2023-2024 Council Members

Main Campus

Gilbert Bonafé, Jr. (Staff; Term ends 2024)
Associate Director for Counseling, Office of Student Financial Services

Bill Cessato (AAP, Term ends 2025)
Deputy Director, Center for Research & Fellowships

Caitlin Cochran (AAP; Term ends 2024)
Associate Dean, Summer School and Summer Programs, School of Continuing Services

Stephanie Gage (Staff, Term ends 2025)
Director of Graduate Admissions and Enrollment Management, SFS Dean’s Office

Abigail Garcia (Staff, Term ends 2025)
Associate Director, Finance & Operations, Main Campus Admin Units

Yvette Jiang (Staff, Term ends 2024)
Associate Director for Finance and Operations, Office of the Provost

Heather Malneritch (Staff; Term ends 2025)
Senior Campus Director, Financial Accounting and Compliance

Teresa Mannix (Staff, Term ends 2025)
Associate Dean, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, McDonough School of Business

Rondha Remy (Staff, Term ends 2024)
Associate Director, Program Management, Executive Degree Programs

Amanda Ruthven (AAP; Term ends 2024)
Deputy University Registrar

University Services

Shelton Bellamy (Staff, Term ends 2025)
HCM Operations Lead, GMS HCM Team

Christopher Jewell (Staff; Term ends 2025)
CRM Developer, University Information Services

Aaron Johnson (Staff; Term ends 2024)
Managing Director, Office of Mission and Ministry

Shurlonda Spann (Staff, Term ends 2024)
Senior Functional Analyst, Student System, UIS

Ayana Thomas (Staff, Term ends 2025)
Director of Sustainability, Administration and Culture, Office of Sustainability

Madeline Vitek Memenza (AAP; Term ends 2024)
Director for Mission Engagement, Main Campus, Office of Mission and Ministry

Katya White (Staff, Term ends 2025)
Senior Finance Officer, Office of the CFO

Medical Center

Emma Benson-Xu (Staff; Term ends 2025)
Senior Program Coordinator, Nurse Midwifery Program

Shaunagh Browning (Staff; Term ends 2025)
Director for Research Quality and Assurance

Ryan Dempsey (Staff; Term ends 2024)
Manager of Global Health Research Development, Office of Research Development

John Dolan (AAP; Term ends 2024)
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Nursing

Karen Howenstein (Staff; Term ends 2024)
CRTEC Metrics and Analytics Coordinator

Lady Nwadike (Staff, Term ends 2024)
Research Assistant/Program Coordinator, Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center

Katherine Williams (Staff, Term ends 2025)
Admission Analyst, Biomedical Graduate Education

Law Center

Avionne J. Canadiate (Staff, Term ends 2025)
HCM Business Operations Analyst, Employment Services Office

Kim Kelly (Staff, Term ends 2025)
Office Manager, OPICS

Luke Saha (Staff; Term ends 2024)
Faculty Assistant, Faculty Support Administration

Lynda Sanders (Staff; Term ends 2024)
Associate Director of Exam Administration

Georgetown University in Qatar

Arwa El-Kahlout (Staff, Term ends 2024)
Library Assistant, SFS-Q